Main Menu

Varnum Attorneys Receive "Lawyer of the Year" Recognition for 2017

August 29, 2016

Several Varnum attorneys have been recognized as "Lawyer of the Year" in their respective areas of practice in the 2017 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant.

Varnum attorneys who have been recognized by their peers as "Lawyer of the Year" for 2017 are:

  • Robert A. Buchanan: Municipal Law
  • Randall W. Kraker: Litigation – Real Estate
  • Thomas G. Kyros: Litigation – Trusts and Estates
  • Wayne D. Roberts (two designations): Litigation and Controversy – Tax, and Tax Law
  • Matthew D. Zimmerman: Land Use and Zoning Law

Best Lawyers® began designating “Lawyers of the Year” in the U.S. in high-profile legal practice areas in 2009.

According to Best Lawyers®: "Lawyers being honored as 'Lawyer of the Year' are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the exhaustive peer-review assessments we conduct with thousands of leading lawyers each year. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity."

Back to Page
{ footer Image }