Main Menu

Varnum Attorneys Receive "Lawyer of the Year" Recognition for 2015

August 22, 2014

A total of eight Varnum attorneys have been recognized as "Lawyer of the Year" in their respective areas of practice in the 2015 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®.

According to Best Lawyers®: "Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant.

"Lawyers being honored as “Lawyer of the Year” are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the exhaustive peer-review assessments we conduct with thousands of leading lawyers each year. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity."

Varnum attorneys who have been recognized by their peers as "Lawyer of the Year" for 2015 are:

  • David E. Khorey: Employment Law – Management
  • Harvey Koning: Financial Services Regulation Law
  • Jeffrey A. DeVree: Litigation and Controversy – Tax
  • Jon M. Bylsma: Litigation – Banking and Finance
  • Kaplin S. Jones: Tax Law
  • Matthew D. Zimmerman: Municipal Law
  • Randall W. Kraker: Litigation – Real Estate
  • Timothy J. Lundgren: Water Law

Best Lawyers® began designating “Lawyers of the Year” in the U.S. in high-profile legal practice areas in 2009.

"We continue to believe — as we have believed for over 30 years — that recognition by one’s peers is the most meaningful form of praise in the legal profession. The Editors of Best Lawyers would like to congratulate all of the lawyers who have been selected as “Lawyers of the Year” for 2015."

Back to Page
{ footer Image }