Main Menu

Varnum Attorneys Honored by Michigan Super Lawyers

September 3, 2014

Thirty-two Varnum attorneys have been named Super Lawyers in the annual publication of Michigan Super Lawyers Magazine. Twenty-six have been named 2014 Michigan Super Lawyers and six have been honored as 2014 Michigan Rising Stars. These honors are a result of nominations by lawyers and judges and after research by Super Lawyers, an independent lawyer evaluation service.

Varnum attorneys who have been recognized as 2014 Michigan Super Lawyers include:

  • Stephen P. Afendoulis
  • Jonathan W. Anderson
  • Adam J. Brody
  • Steven T. Buquicchio
  • Lawrence P. Burns
  • Jon M. Bylsma
  • Jeffrey A. DeVree
  • Elizabeth J. Fossel
  • Dirk C. Hoffius
  • David E. Khorey
  • Thomas G. Kyros
  • Marilyn A. Lankfer
  • Lawrence J. Murphy
  • William E. Rohn
  • Perrin Rynders
  • Fredric A. Sytsma
  • Pamela J. Tyler
  • Susan M. Wyngaarden
  • John W. Allen
  • Richard L. Halpert
  • Bonnie Y. Sawusch
  • Steven H. Weston
  • Thomas H. Bergh
  • Richard T. Hewlett
  • Richard A. Hooker
  • Eric M. Nemeth

Varnum attorneys who have been recognized as 2014 Michigan Rising Stars include:

  • Seth W. Ashby
  • Linsey A. Gleason
  • Timothy P. Monsma
  • Peter G. Roth
  • Bradley S. Defoe
  • Michael J. Romaya

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations.

Back to Page
{ footer Image }