Main Menu

Varnum Attorneys Honored by Michigan Super Lawyers

September 6, 2013

Varnum is pleased to announce that 36 attorneys have been honored by Michigan Super Lawyers. A total of 28 have been named 2013 Michigan Super Lawyers and eight have been honored as 2013 Michigan Rising Stars. These honors are a result of nominations by lawyers and judges and after research by Super Lawyers, an independent lawyer evaluation service.

The following attorneys have been named 2013 Michigan Super Lawyers:

  • Stephen P. Afendoulis
  • John W. Allen
  • Jonathan W. Anderson
  • Thomas H. Bergh
  • Adam J. Brody
  • Steven T. Buquicchio
  • Lawrence P. Burns
  • Jon M. Bylsma
  • Nyal D. Deems
  • Jeffrey A. DeVree
  • Ronald G. DeWaard
  • Elizabeth J. Fossel
  • Richard L. Halpert
  • Dirk C. Hoffius
  • Richard A. Hooker
  • David E. Khorey
  • Randall W. Kraker
  • Thomas G. Kyros
  • Marilyn A. Lankfer
  • Lawrence J. Murphy
  • Eric M. Nemeth
  • William E. Rohn
  • Perrin Rynders
  • Bonnie Y. Sawusch
  • Fredric A. Sytsma
  • Larry L. Titley
  • Pamela J. Tyler
  • Kent J. Vana
  • Steven H. Weston
  • John Patrick White
  • Susan M. Wyngaarden

The following attorneys have been named 2013 Michigan Rising Stars:

  • Seth W. Ashby
  • Linsey A. Aten
  • Scott J. Hill
  • Timothy P. Monsma
  • Peter G. Roth
  • April H. Sawhill
  • Mathew W. Bower
  • Bradley S. Defoe

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations.

Back to Page
{ footer Image }